I Have Enjoyed A Lot “Who Moved My Cheese” Book By Spencer Johnson

I searched for some inspirational books last year before the lockdown and got a list of so many. One of my favorite motivational speakers, sorry for not mentioning the name right now, has listed Who Moved My Cheese in the first of his list of inspirational books.

I didn’t wait much; I have just ordered the book online and got the copy within a few days. I’ve already completed the book, and I’m decided to reread it and started to reread this book.

I am discovering some great messages Spencer Johnson tried to send to the book’s readers. This is a short but handy book for those who can not adjust to changes in their daily life.

This is an exciting storybook of four different characters. You’ll enjoy reading the whole story and getting messages from them. This is not just a book with boring philosophies or advice to do something. The storyline will force you to read till the end. Let’s know some more details about Who Moved My Cheese.

About the Author Of Who Moved My Cheese

The author Patrick Spencer Johnson was born on 24th November 1938. Patrick Spencer Johnson was an American Physicist and a self-help book author.

He is especially known for his best books, Who Moved My Cheese. That one recurred on the New York Times bestseller list. He is also well known for the Value-Tales series of children’s books.

Some of his written books are “Yes” or “No,” The Guide to Better Decision, and so on. His last book, Out of the Maze, was a sequel of Who Moved My Cheese, and the book references Spencer’s struggle with cancer, which ended up in death in 2017. He’s still a famous author for his writings, and his books have been translated into more than 26 languages around the world.

Inside the Book ‘Who Moved My Cheese’

Who Moved My Cheese, a fictional self-help book, was published in 1998 by Spencer Johnson. This book has only 94 pages and carries an inspirational story of four different characters searching for cheese. The story will tell you how four other characters adjust to changes in their life.

Our life is not stable all the time. Many changes occur in our life even if we do not want them to occur. But that’s the way of life. This book will tell you the story of characters who can adjust to changes and can not adjust with changes and can take action fast and can not take action that fast according to changes.

Four characters in the maze used to find cheese every day. They were happy with their life because the cheese was at the same place all the time. And they used to eat it whenever they wanted. And they were not much aware of the amount of cheese that was decreasing.

Fortunately, or unfortunately, the cheese disappears from where it used to be. And here, the story begins. I’ve already mentioned that there are four different characters in the story. The name of those characters are:

  • Sniff: This character can adapt to changes early.
  • Scurry: Scurry can take quick action according to changes.
  • Hem: This character is interesting, and I can relate to him. Hem resists change.
  • Haw: Haw can adapt to changes with time.

I think you have already got the idea of what the book is about and how it will be read. The story won’t bore you for sure, and the story of these four different characters will keep sending you inspirational messages from the story.

Who Moved My Cheese Conclusion

Who Moved My Cheese is a popular fictional self-help book in the New York Times Best-Selle list. The Google rating of this book is 4.7 out of 5.

And 93% of Google users liked this book. The Goodreads rating is 3.8 out of 5. If you search for a fictional book that will send some inspirational messages, this is a perfect book for you to read.

Even if you can not adapt to changes in life or are curious to know how people can adapt to life changes, this one is for you. I’ll highly recommend this book to all of you to read once in life.

Related Posts

1 Best Book The Millionaire Fastlane by MJ DeMarco Book Review

This article is the book The Millionaire Fastlane by MJ DeMarco book r...

Book Of Ruth Summary And Analysis

Book Of Ruth Summary And Analysis is a comprehensive review of the Boo...

The Obstacle is The Way by Ryan Holiday Book Review and Summary

The Obstacle is The Way by Ryan Holiday Book Review and Summary is wri...

Book of Isaiah Summary And Analysis ( All Chapter 1-33)

The Book of Isaiah summary and analysis follows the reader through the...

Write your thoughts in our old fashioned Comment

EBook Comment/Review Policy. We strongly recommend leaving comments, however comments with abusive words, bullying, personal attacks of any type will be moderated.

Review I Have Enjoyed A Lot “Who Moved My Cheese” Book By Spencer Johnson.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *